Another Year – New Resolutions!

OK, here I am again trying to make some sensible changes:

1)  Get up earlier

2)  Get some exercise – take the Dog

3)  Develop Social Media and Website

4)  Stay in touch with clients

5)  Volunteer

6)  Cut down on sweets – eat sensibly

7)  Study and research the Stock Market

Knowing myself and my inclinations, January will be a very energetic month, when I will clear out the kitchen, buy only healthy vegatables and lean meats.  I will walk the dog twice a day and only cheat occasionally with my Chocolate stash.  Emails and letters will fly out the door and I’ll burn the midnight oil researching stocks, posting comments and updating my Website.

About mid-February, I’ll be bored with my new diet, and become lazy about walking the dog.  It will be too cold or rainy or I’ll be tired from getting up early.  Chocolate will begin  to reappear in the kitchen in the form of Brownies or Coffee Ice Cream with Chocolate Sauce.

This is about the time when I decide what I’m really serious about.  And I’m serious about growing my business and learning about the Stock Market.  I’m also serious about volunteering in some way.  These are my true Resolutions, and at year-end I want to look back and say they were accomplished.  I won’t feel guilty about the extra Chocolate I ate or the times I slept too late, or the walks that I missed with the dog.  I will attempt to do my best and hope that all things balance out in the end.  I’m curious about how you fulfill your own Resolutions.

This entry was posted in Atlanta Homes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

